Focal Point Persons

HomeFocal Point Persons

Makerere University, Uganda

Prof. Buyinza Mukadasi
Director, Directorate of Research and Graduate Training,
P.O. Box 6717, Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256-414-541684/530325
Tel: +256 774 515366
Email: buyinza@caes.mak.ac.ug

Prof. Anne Katahoire
Director, Child Health and Development Centre,
P.O. Box 6717, Kampala, Uganda
Tel: +256-414-541684/530325
Tel: +256 772 723729
Email: akatahoire@chdc.mak.ac.ug

Moi University, Kenya

Prof. Anne Nangulu
Professor in Economic History
P. O. Box 3900-30100, Eldoret, Kenya
Phone: +254-53-43093/ +254-733-870-502
Email: anangulu@gmail.com, deanarts@mu.ac.ke

Dr. Diana Menya
Dept. of Epidemiology and Nutrition,
School of Public Health,
Moi University. P.O. Box 4606, Eldoret, 30100, Kenya
Phone +254 720352579/ +254 733777500
Email: dianamenya@gmail.com, dmenyasph@mu.ac.ke

University of Ibadan, Nigeria

Prof. Akinyinka Omigbodun
College of Medicine,
University of Ibadan,
Ibadan, Nigeria
Tel: +234 803 323 0457
Email: omigbodun@yahoo.com

Dr Funke Fayehun
Faculty of the Social Sciences,
University of Ibadan,
Ibadan, Nigeria
Tel: +234 802 578 2907
Email: omigbodun@yahoo.com, funke.adesanmi@mail.ui.edu.ng

Ifakara Health Institute

Dr. Honorati Masanja
Director of Research, Ifakara Health ?  Institute
P. O. Box 53, Mlabani Passage, Ifakara, Tanzania
Telephone: +255 232 625 164 or
+255 232 625 377
Email: hmasanja@ihi.or.tz

Dr. Rose Nathan
Director of Training, Ifakara Health Institute
P. O. Box 53, Mlabani Passage, Ifakara, Tanzania
Telephone: +255 232 625 164 or
+255 232 625 377
Email: rnathan@ihi.or.tz

University of the Witwatersrand,
South Africa

Dr. Kathleen Kahn
Associate Professor: Health and Population Division,
School of Public Health, University of the Witwatersrand
Senior Scientist: MRC/Wits Rural Public Health
and Health Transitions Research (Agincourt)
Tel: +27-11-717-2606
Email: Kathleen.Kahn@wits.ac.za

Dr. Jude Igumbor
Senior Lecturer, PhD program
Wits School of Public Health, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of the Witwatersrand Johannesburg,
South Africa
Tel: +27 72 791 59 27
Fax: +27 86 765 27 53
E-mail:Jude.Igumbor@wits.ac.za or judeigumbor@yahoo.co.uk

University of Malawi

Dr. Adamson S. Muula
Associate Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health
Department of Community Health, University of Malawi
College of Medicine, Private Bag 360, Blantyre 3, Malawi
Email: amuula@medcol.mw

Dr. Kamija Phiri
Dean, School of Public Health & Family Medicine
College of Medicine, University of Malawi, Blantyre, Malawi
Tel: +265 999957048
Email: kamijaphiri@gmail.com

University of Nairobi, Kenya

Dr. Anne Khasakhala

Director, Population Studies & Research Institute
University of Nairobi
P.O. Box 30197-00100, Nairobi, KENYA
Tel: +254 20 318262 Ext 28029
Email: akhasakhala@uonbi.ac.ke

Prof. Mutuku Mwanthi

Director and Professor of Environmental, Occupational Health & Safety
University of Nairobi
P.O. Box 19676-00202
Email: mmwanthi@uonbi.ac.ke

Obafemi Awolowo University, Nigeria

Prof. Mabayoje Aluko
Dept. of Sociology & Anthropology, Faculty of Social Sciences
Obafemi Awolowo University, Osun State, Ile-Ife
Tel: +234 8054151552
Email: niyialuko@oauife.edu.ng,
maoaluko91@gmail.com

KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Programme

Dr. Sam Kinyanjui
Head of Training
KEMRI-Wellcome Trust Programme
P.O. Box 230-80108, Kilifi, Kenya
tel+ 254417522063
E-mail: skmuchina@kemri-wellcome.org

African Population and Health Research
Center (APHRC)

Dr. Chimaraoke Izugbara
Director, Research Capacity Strengthening Division
African Population and Health Research Center
P. O. Box 10787-00100, Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254-20-2720400/1/2
Email: cizugbara@aphrc.org

University of Rwanda

Pierre Claver Rutayisire,
College of Business and Economics
Huye-campus, University of Rwanda
BP 117, Butare, Rwanda
Tel: +250 788864744
Email: p.c.rutayisire@ur.ac.rw or rutayisirepc@gmail.com